Competence Levels

Competence levels are used for defining the importance of tasks that are assigned to certain queues. Some tasks may need to be evaluated by operators with certain skill sets belonging to more than one queue. If a bank employee simply checks if the application has all relevant data, a compliance officer needs to verify if the applicant is in a risk list. For these cases, two competence levels may need to be defined.

  1. In FintechOS Portal, click the main menu and access Task Management > Competence Level. The list of defined competence levels is opened.

  2. Click Insert to add a new competence level, and fill in the following information:

    • Name: Enter the name of the competence level.

    • Queue: Select the queue for this competence level.

    • Level: Enter the level of this competence.

    • Replacement Competence Level: Select a replacement for the competence level.

  3. Click Save and close.

  4. In the Competence Level Filters section, click Insert.

  5. Pick a filter from the list and add a description.

  6. Click Save and close. The new competence level is now available in the list.